The perfect Easter Egg


Lets be honest, Easter in our society means two things – chocolate and eggs. Preferably together, preferably big and preferably all mine.  Apart from the fact that Easter has developed into a consumer driven holiday and its real meaning has been lost in a haze of chocolate and rabbits,  I enjoy chocolate Easter eggs. No, I love Easter eggs and probably have the early onset of some sort of addiction. Already today I have had three creme eggs, two marshmallow eggs and a broken hollow egg, and its not even Easter yet. Fantastic.

Now for someone who likes chocolate eggs I work in the perfect position, as a teacher of young children. Young children are easily ‘guided’ and so therefore earlier this week I announced that I had a certain love of chocolate Easter eggs. This brief announcement was coupled with an equally important announcement that reports where being written this week and so bribes should be delivered asap. As you would expect there has been a constant stream of children into my class this week delivering present to their favourite teacher.

This has been a ploy that I have used for the last few years around Easter and Christmas. Over the years I have found the Easter bribe works best as the children are new to my class and eager to impress. By December they understand my humour and couldn’t give a hoot about their report. This year has been particularly profitable, hence the large amount of chocolate I have already consumed.

Moving on from my profitable Easter egg business another issue I feel we need to address is the the best easter egg out there. Basically there are three main types of chocolate eggs

1. The creme egg – A classic egg which I am very partial to. The soft creamy middle is sensational, although can be a little messy.

2. The marshmallow egg – A cheap and nasty alternative which offers value for money and minial taste. Perfect for a family picnic over the Easter period. Also excellent flavour retention. Leave these babies in your car and find them in late August and they still taste fantastic.

3. The hollow egg – The most expensive of the three which is strange considering it is full of air. These are usually the ones you give as gifts and over the last few years items have found their way inside the hollow egg.

While these eggs are good I feel they are missing something and I have therefore come up with a design for the perfect Easter egg. What I would like to see is a move away from these eggs and a move to an egg I have designed. My design is currently, being patented

Basically the Ozy Mandias Easter Eggs is designed as the perfect end to a meal. This recipe is easy to follow and will enable you to hold a perfect Easter Egg and even say ‘Hello’ to your little friend before you eat it. At its core is a collection of MandM lollies. Keeping Stock of these lollies, and ensuring they don’t roll everywhere is a teaspoon of chocolate. The key to my Easter Egg is the next layer – icecream. It may seem a little Oddeebut is imperative to the egg and you must ensure your desigNZ Conservative  more than liberal. You are probably thinking that Something should go here, beyond the layer of ice cream, and you are correct. For me white chocolate is the only answer. A rich King layer of Jonny’s white chocolate is perfect for encasing your creation.

Happy Easter.

Posted on March 31, 2010, in LIFE'S LIKE THAT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very nice! Though now I want chocolate…

Leave a comment